The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > T3 Tech help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fixing a autohome kamper roof

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote annemarieke80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fixing a autohome kamper roof
    Posted: 28 Jun 08 at 14:58
we have just bought a T3 autohomes kamper which needs it's roof fixing. my husband is a roofer by trade (not for kampers) and is thinking of using fibreglass that is used on boats. Has anyone else ever done this job and what advise could you give us? thanks.
Annemarieke
johnb View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johnb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 08 at 15:16
What's the problem with the roof?
My van is better known in these parts than I am
annemarieke80 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote annemarieke80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 08 at 15:36
the top capping needs replacing.
Annemarieke
jason k View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
twinklerims

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jason k Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 08 at 18:41
i replied to this on 80-90. there are no roof caps available anymore.
i had to fit a different roof to mine.
you may be able to strip it and reboard it and then put a grp covering on, or if your luck find a second hand one off a breaker......

no easy answer im afraid.

good luck with your hunt.
Bcs shallowest surf award winner 2006
camperjam 2011 chug and tug team member
aberdare. south wales
newest member of karmann korner
no longer the only moderator to manage to ban himself

badger View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak