The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T4 Section. > T4 Chat
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 5Th gear mod
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

5Th gear mod

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Olderisbetter View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Dec 15
Location: Wolverhampton
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Olderisbetter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 5Th gear mod
    Posted: 22 May 22 at 00:27
I have been looking at the T4 5th gear mod from darkside developements, Does anyone know if the upgrade is for all T4 gearbox models? i have an ACV enigine with manual gearbox and was looking at dropping the 5th gear lower.
Back to Top
Zed. View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Jul 18
Location: Swansea, WALES
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Zed. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jun 22 at 17:26
Originally posted by Olderisbetter Olderisbetter wrote:

i have an ACV enigine with manual gearbox and was looking at dropping the 5th gear lower.

acv is the 102hp intercooled engine?

it has the 02G gearbox with reverse next to 5th gear?

not compatable with the easy 5th gear swaps (as you can on 02a/b/s gearboxes)

Rich.
Layabout, Bodger, jack of all trades (except housework)
Back to Top
Olderisbetter View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Dec 15
Location: Wolverhampton
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Olderisbetter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 22 at 21:05
Thanks Zed, now you pointed out the code numbers i worked it out, cheers
Back to Top
T3ADICT View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak


Joined: 21 Jul 05
Location: LeightonBuzzard
Status: Offline
Points: 4214
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote T3ADICT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 22 at 23:31
our box on our 1.9 td t4 should be modifiable ?


WHY T3's.... because they are just so adictive, and having one just aint enough
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

The WebThis site