The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > The Brickyard > The Brickie's Arms
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Scammer Who Tried To Rob Me! BEWARE!!!!!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mogster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Scammer Who Tried To Rob Me! BEWARE!!!!!
    Posted: 29 Jan 10 at 22:57
Well Hello Everyone.

It seems like years since i was on here last and allas my return is with a warning to all you who are selling your T5 and T4's!!!!!.

Now where do i start ??????

Im a motor trader, I retail vehicles from my sales pitch in Chesterfield in Derbyshire.

All was well until last Saturday morning, I had taken a deposit on a 57 plate T5 LWB via Autotrader, The customer came up on the train from St Ives andi met him at Chesterfirld Station at 11am, We then drove back to my premises and i took said customer on a test drive, On our return various bits of paperwork were completed and he paid the balance of £13,500 in cash.

At 12.10pm and only 15 minutes after he had left i was confronted by 2 masked/ baseball wielding teenage thugs who demanded the money, Now i dont take kindly to being threatened so i charged at them as they took a swing at me, Sadly for the first thug he missed and caught my arm instead of my head!, So i grabbed the bat and punched him in the face, Upon seeing his fellow thug taking a beating the otherone legged it, I gave chase but they both got away, Despite 7 police cars and the dog van they disappeared into thin air.

Now after a bit of investigation work i have discovered that there were no trains from Cornwall due to arrive in Chesterfield before 1pm!!!!, It is obvious to everyone except the Police that this was a set up job, They did'nt get a penny from me but im still as mad as hell about it all.