The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > T3 Tech help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

No main headlights

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sambeardo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No main headlights
    Posted: 03 May 16 at 21:56
Hi everyone,
Got myself my first T3 camper yesterday, really chuffed with it.
Although whilst driving it back home 100miles yesterday evening I found out the main headlights and main beam dont work, just the sidelights! Couldnt see a bloody thing!!
I have checked all fuses and relays and given them a clean and all seem to be in working order.
When I press the full beam stalk back I can hear a relay is clicking, but no full beam.
I am a complete novice at electrics so I am after advice as to what it could be.
Cheers all!
Sam
fatboy View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak
judge judy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fatboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 16 at 22:02
Try rocking the headlamp switch in the binnacle buddy? As you're only Worcester you're welcome to pop over to our unit one evening/Saturday and try swapping bits over from my bus? Pm me if you like.
I'm shite with electrics to unfortunately!
'83 T3 westy - biguns got it
68 buggy again!- Roger the cat is going to finish it
Syncro, previously known as the scoobyvelle

Shit I need to sell some MORE cars!
rowlesy View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak
murdered the murderwagen

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rowlesy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 16 at 22:13
check theres bulbs in there! obvious stuff first..... p/o might have put his grubby mits over the h4s and ruined them - seems odd to loose both headlights on dip and main?
UberFukz broke another!       sucky sucky five dollah!