The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > The Brickyard > The Brickie's Arms
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

T5 blower vent airflow newbie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aldo6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: T5 blower vent airflow newbie
    Posted: 09 Jul 19 at 08:13
Hi, I'm new to ownership of a 2009 T5 and am learning rapidly .After experiencing poor blower airflow I took apart the heater controls and operated the cables manually noting all the cam and lever positions and still the airflow seems very low. The blower itself is roaring and I've removed the pollen filter and replaced its cover in case that was impeding flow. I will replace one of the cables with a solid one but has anyone any brainwave that may give me a clue as to what may be wrong.I live in the highlands so if any one knows if any genius up here who could help that would be great. Cant afford local dealer at £110/hr. Thanks in anticipation and sorry if I'm being thick.
gregozedobe View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gregozedobe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jul 19 at 09:28
Is the fan slipping on the shaft of the motor ?  ie the motor is spinning merrily but the fan isn't going at the same speed.
aldo6 View Drop Down
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aldo6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jul 19 at 15:02
Good idea although the air pressure at the filter if I stuck my fan up seems good. Will check this.thanks
aldo6 View Drop Down
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aldo6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jul 19 at 16:07