The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > LT, Crafter & Sprinter Section > LT1 chat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Newbie here

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Petrusotto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie here
    Posted: 26 Jul 16 at 17:00
Hello,
I just joined this forum and in the process of buying a 1995 LT31 Westfalia Florida. it's located in Norway where I live for the moment.
The sale is taking some time, due to the reg. owner living abroad. Should be the owner in 3 weeks.
The car is in a good condition, but has the front fold able bench (half the bed) missing and the top bed has been converted into a storage. 
dont think its easy to replace, since I haven't found replacements. Apart from some Sven Hedin stuff on the German eBay that has the wrong colour (and pricey)

nice forum btw

regards,
Petrus

ps. how do I insert pictures? tried the "insert image" , but failed

Edited by Petrusotto - 26 Jul 16 at 17:25
Tiggerandfish View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tiggerandfish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 16 at 19:36
Hi Petrus and welcome.

You may find a front seat if you post a request under the wanted section - I was very grateful to a member who had one for me a while ago.

Converting the top bed back to a bed should be straightforward . I removed mine from my LT28 and have the rails and base - if you pm me I could send you some pictures .

Picture posting instructions are posted under LT tech section. I have used the instructions and they worked for me.

Good luck with you new van

Simon
Simon
1985 LT 28 2.4D
Petrusotto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Petrusotto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 16 at 15:29

Buss Marius View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie