The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > LT, Crafter & Sprinter Section > LT2 and sprinter forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Have I bought a good van

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Plumber Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Have I bought a good van
    Posted: 07 Jul 16 at 09:53
I am a newbie to camper vans and VW's in general. There are so many variants and models...one day I will try and read about the history of all the different models.
I have bought a LT 32 95 2003 converted van with a rock and roll bed (I will have to try and fit seat belts some how)
Questions are these: (and thank you in advance for any replies) 

1. What do the different numbers after LT represent or mean e.g what is the difference between and LT32 and a LT 35?

2. Does any one know where the earthing points are on my van (as my RH rear light flashes when indicating right) 

3. There is lots on this forum about manuals, so I will try and find the time to read everything but for speed can anyone point me in the right direction for finding one

4. Finally, any one had one of these vans...any good? and problems to look out for?

Thanks in advance and look forward to being a member (and if any one needs a bit of plumbing and heating advice just PM me as that's what I teach)
LT32 95 2003...very new to VW camping
tellytubby View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tellytubby Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 16 at 20:36
Hello and welcome, the numbers are pretty straightforward - the 32 = 3200kg gross weight, the 95 is your engine horsepower.