The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > T3 Wheel help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

19" BMW rims

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote B360 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 19" BMW rims
    Posted: 06 May 13 at 13:41
First post on this forum, hi Beer

So I have been hunting for a T3 crewie for a couple of months and not found anything within my meager budget so I have decided I will have to let my Bora go to pastures new.  I need a crewie for some work use and for pleasure so the time is right to get myself one finally and sell

Ideally I want to keep the rims for the crewie when I find one, they are running on adaptors and the tyres were stretched way too much imho to get them on the Bora originally.

My thoughts would be to swap the tyres for something safer and bolt them on to the crewie, they should cope with any weight as they weigh the same as a planet an are more used to a 4x4 sitting on them

My first guess is they should fit with some work? any advice to the contrary?

It will be easier to sell the Bora with the BMW rims on, but if they would be suitable for a crewie then I will sell the car with stock rims on and keep them
booted View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote booted Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 13 at 16:59
What size are they and what offset

Edited by booted - 06 May 13 at 16:59
scoody View Drop Down
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scoody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 13 at 22:20
Might be a bit tight, I have some BMW E46 17" Oz Racing rims (et40) on my T3 camper on 15mm adaptors and they seem fine, just clear the front wishbones and rear door. I would give it a go makes a change from Audi TT rims  
T3ADICT View Drop Down
Vanorak