The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > Syncro
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

16" front outer cv joints

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Yardie
Yardie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lee. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 16" front outer cv joints
    Posted: 04 Mar 08 at 22:06

am i right in thinking these are unique to the 16", or are they the same as the 14", or even the lt syncro.

my right front is worn and as the front suspension is all stripped down i`d like to change it now.

can they be reconditioned or is it even worth it and where to buy new at best price.

happy march everyone.

lee.

Full Throttle View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Full Throttle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 08 at 22:18

Does it look like this, im no expert mind.

cj may have some.

They sell them on german ebay if you get really stuck.

item number 250219653764, there not cheap.

lee. View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lee. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 08 at 22:43
no that cant be the right part there`s no rust or blood on it
SyncroSpares UK View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak

T3 Undertaker.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SyncroSpares UK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Mar 08 at 08:40
16" front outer with no front locker and all 14" front outer are the same,16" with front locker bigger so diferent,cj.
Ghia View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak

Nesh

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ghia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 08 at 21:42

That auction is for the Syncro 14 and Syncro 16 without front difflock outer CV joint.

These are available from Baxter.