The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > T3 Tech help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Caravelle under body air system

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moojw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Caravelle under body air system
    Posted: 04 Nov 08 at 20:43
Hi there, I'm a newbie here and have a question about an air system under my C,reg (85) Caravelle. I have what looks like a heating system running from front to rear. See pic... below, curtesy of family chappy

What I would like to know is, has anyone got any information on how these work? controls etc

Thanks

Edited by moojw - 11 Nov 08 at 15:20
diesel dunk View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote diesel dunk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 08 at 22:55
link didn't work for me
'81 single cab pickup... bright orange.
Chappy View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak
Arriba! Yii-hah!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chappy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 08 at 23:00
Back in the slow lane, yeah!
moojw View Drop Down
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moojw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 08 at 23:08
the van used to be a minibus I've been told

Could have been some kind of heating system for that, but still havent worked out how it works

Any ideas people??? Confused
Up for grabs - Chrome table legs x2
Wanted - Next weeks lotter numbers for ongoing T3 project
wifit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wifit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 08 at 20:55
are those pictures of vents,exhausts parts for night heaters ,anyone?
and then some