The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T5 Section > T5 Chat
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - fitting performance chip?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedfitting performance chip?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tv175 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 07
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Direct Link To This Post Topic: fitting performance chip?
    Posted: 24 Apr 07 at 18:25
Hi ive just taken delivery of my new t5,its a 1.9 84 ps the performance seems fine but i recently also purchased aCHIP TUNING +38bhp.The problem is that the instructions come in german and also the diagram supplied is very poor and is from a passat or something if anyone can supply any info on the fitting or location i would be very greatful cheers.    
Back to Top
Studioman View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie


Joined: 04 Apr 06
Status: Offline
Points: 969
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 07 at 19:31
Back to Top
Studioman View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie


Joined: 04 Apr 06
Status: Offline
Points: 969
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 07 at 19:32
ps. welcome TV175 to the best T5 forum!!!!
Back to Top
tv175 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 07
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 07 at 20:05
Cheers studioman glad to be onboard,this is my first T5 had t2's T3'sand t4's prior to this.Lookin forward to doin a bit of travelling this summer got tired of having a van that had been battered and abused prior to me owning it so gonna cherish this one.Thanks for info will try tommorow and let you know.
Back to Top
tv175 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 07
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 07 at 20:54
Just fitted my 38bhp chip and although ive yet to take the van on a good run ,just taking it around the block it feels a lot faster and the van seems to be running as before no smoke or anything will take van on good run in a few weeks to euro lambretta in germany and then a quick tour around northern italy so fingers crossed.Thanks once again to studioman for his advice.
Back to Top
Insider View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie


Joined: 22 Feb 06
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 267
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 07 at 20:29

It's all in the mind. These plug in chips are rubbish.

Just my own thoughts you realise

Back to Top
blastherion View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie


Joined: 08 Oct 06
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 07 at 21:58

what do you think of the full remaps insider ?

Back to Top
gason View Drop Down
Vanorak
Vanorak


Joined: 31 Mar 07
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 1238
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 07 at 23:30
just read handbook and it says only drive at 3/4 top speed for first 1500km
hope i aint damaged it goes like a rocket.havnt gone to fast had it up to 90
ish.probably get about 300 on full tank have to let it run out and see
Back to Top
Studioman View Drop Down
Yardie
Yardie


Joined: 04 Apr 06
Status: Offline
Points: 969
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 07 at 06:53

Insider, I'm interested to know if you have driven a van chipped in this way? Or is your opinion not based on an actual hands-on experience?



Edited by Studioman
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

The WebThis site